GW Does anyone know if GamingW used a CMS? (Read 427 times)

• Super Advanced Member
  • Group: Member
I'm a newbie web designer and lately I've been looking at the old GW website from 2005. Does anyone know if that website used a CMS back then? There was quite a lot of content even back then, news articles, design articles, recent game updates. Did Bart write his own backend for all that stuff?
  • Worthless Protoplasm
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
like rpgmaker CMS???
http://djsaint-hubert.bandcamp.com/

• Kaiser
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
Sorry op but
like rpgmaker CMS???
was my first thought as well
  • Super Advanced Member
I meant more like WordPress. I was hoping there would be some people left here who were involved in the development of the website. But I did some research and found out Bart wrote his own backend. 
  • The Irrepressible
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
Fool! Looking at gamingw of yore. Hasn't anyone warned you??
"I would be totally embarassed to write this, even as a fakepost. it's not funny except in how you seem to think it's good. look at all the redundancies, for fuck's sake. "insipid semantics, despicable mediocrity" ugh gross gross. I want to take a shower every time I read your prose." -Steel
  • Super Advanced Member
It's okay, I used to visit 4chan and 9gag.
  • The Irrepressible
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
;) The Iraqi's have a saying: "Same shit, different Saddam"

Except completely different Saddam here. Our younger selves are spectacular assholes it seems. Sorry, I'm on a nostalgia streak lately. It's cool that people are still lurkin around here. You're doing web dev?
"I would be totally embarassed to write this, even as a fakepost. it's not funny except in how you seem to think it's good. look at all the redundancies, for fuck's sake. "insipid semantics, despicable mediocrity" ugh gross gross. I want to take a shower every time I read your prose." -Steel
  • Super Advanced Member