Serious Portforwarding (Read 297 times)

  • Avatar of JMickle
  • I gots a lego!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Feb 4, 2007
  • Posts: 1922
is there any completely free port forwarding software?

or cracks, whatever i dont care
www.jmickle.com
  • Avatar of Barack Obama
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Jun 16, 2008
  • Posts: 5244
port forwarding is usually done in the configuration of your router and you don't need any software other than a browser to access that.

try browsing to http://192.168.1.1/ log into your router's web interface and mess with the port forwarding there.
Last Edit: July 11, 2010, 01:24:22 pm by DietCoke
  • Avatar of Barack Obama
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Jun 16, 2008
  • Posts: 5244
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=port+forwarding

here's a google search that you might find handy in this endeavor
  • Avatar of JMickle
  • I gots a lego!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Feb 4, 2007
  • Posts: 1922
yeah i did google it i just came across all this software that i have to pay for. i didn't know i could do it without, thanks,
www.jmickle.com
  • Avatar of Barack Obama
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Jun 16, 2008
  • Posts: 5244
yeah i did google it i just came across all this software that i have to pay for. i didn't know i could do it without, thanks,
the first result is a website, portforward.com, that contains step by step guides for port forwarding on tons of consumer routers indexed alphabetically by manufacturer name and model  :welp:
  • Avatar of JMickle
  • I gots a lego!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Feb 4, 2007
  • Posts: 1922
ok i found it thanks.

edit: that website just got me to download shit then told me to pay for it.
www.jmickle.com
  • Avatar of tuxedo marx
  • Fuckin' A.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Oct 21, 2005
  • Posts: 4143
err yeah you don't have to click the sponsor ad

if you actually look you can find your router in the list and it'll give you detailed instructions. it's what i used
  • salt world mechanic
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Joined: Feb 28, 2010
  • Posts: 553
yeah its super easy to find in just about any router anyways though.
  • Avatar of dada
  • VILLAIN
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Joined: Dec 27, 2002
  • Posts: 5531
ok i found it thanks.

edit: that website just got me to download shit then told me to pay for it.
scroll down, then when you find your router, click on the link and in the subsequent new page click on the "skip this advertisement" link at the top right.
  • Avatar of DS
  • DragonSlayer o_O
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Joined: Jul 7, 2002
  • Posts: 2668
jmickle more like jcysma
To Never Be Known Is The Worst Death
  • Comrade!
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Joined: Sep 1, 2003
  • Posts: 525
jmickle more like jcysma
I lol'd irl.
"the way you speak about rm2k3, like "modules, arrays, pointers" sounds like
you're some badass c++ programmer stuck in the past and only has rm2k3 to
work with"
-Gutts