Hotdog What's wrong with my PSX emulator? (Read 1714 times)

  • Avatar of Feldschlacht IV
  • The Notorious M.O.G.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Nov 17, 2003
  • Posts: 1784
Why does my shit look like this?

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Joined: Jun 2, 2005
  • Posts: 2014
Looks to me like some one was hacking cheat codes with the built in hacker  :fogetfingerwag:

Also, Legend of Legia is TEH AWESOMES
  • Avatar of Feldschlacht IV
  • The Notorious M.O.G.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Nov 17, 2003
  • Posts: 1784
I wasn't doing anything, it started off like that.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Joined: Jun 2, 2005
  • Posts: 2014
Well, it would be, you know, nice, if you could provide some information, like what emulator you're using, what plugins are running and stuff. I remember Legend of Legaia had a shitload of problems with ePSXe and you either had to run a commandline (in the helpfile) or get a "cheat patch". (Not actual cheats/hacks, but patches to makle the game work properly)
  • Avatar of Feldschlacht IV
  • The Notorious M.O.G.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Nov 17, 2003
  • Posts: 1784
I'm using the AdriPSX ILE Edition 1-0-5 Emulator, and that's about it. I loaded the game up and that's what I got.
  • BAA2U
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Aug 7, 2007
  • Posts: 1403
try using a different video plug in, or toggle some settings like the z-buffer depth or z-buffer fix. but it could be the emulator. Usually when i see stuff like this that i cant fix with settings/plugins, i just switch emulators. You can even keep your save game because there's some memory card conversion utilities to help change the file from one emulator's format to another (though from the screen that might not be an issue ^^)
Last Edit: October 13, 2007, 02:40:18 am by goat
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Joined: Jun 2, 2005
  • Posts: 2014
Yeah. Get ePSXe, it's the best thing since sliced bread.
  • Avatar of Bobberticus
  • now that's what I'm talking about
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Sep 20, 2003
  • Posts: 888
Yeah. Get ePSXe, it's the best thing since sliced bread.

It would be even better if I didn't have to spend fucking forever changing my settings when I play a different game , to try to get it to run properly and smoothly!!
fuck it all, dd is dead
  • Avatar of Zeitgeist
  • World Wonder
  • Group: Member
  • Joined: Oct 7, 2007
  • Posts: 57
On topic, hacks.

Off topic, my pc is shit, and I bought Legaia recently =[
  • BAA2U
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Aug 7, 2007
  • Posts: 1403
Even more off topic: Zeitgeist, your avatar should  be of Al Gore Holding the nobel peace prize he just won, above the same text.

but yea, it seems AdriPSX does use plug ins, so download some new ones (PSEmu ones will work) and see if you can find one that doesn't have that problem.
Last Edit: October 13, 2007, 05:09:50 am by goat
  • Avatar of Feldschlacht IV
  • The Notorious M.O.G.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Nov 17, 2003
  • Posts: 1784
I figured it out. It turns out I had to use ePSXe, but it's all good.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Joined: Jun 2, 2005
  • Posts: 2014
I figured it out. It turns out I had to use ePSXe, but it's all good.

Yeah. Get ePSXe, it's the best thing since sliced bread.

Like I said. It's the best.
  • Avatar of Arks Inger
  • Group: Member
  • Joined: Aug 25, 2007
  • Posts: 8
Epsxe is the best !
Life like as a dream...
  • Avatar of Stadsport
  • Rider of High Horses
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Joined: Aug 3, 2002
  • Posts: 329
Be more specific, people!
ePSXe has the best core. And the shittiest interface. Ever.
  • Avatar of dada
  • VILLAIN
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Joined: Dec 27, 2002
  • Posts: 5531
Why does my shit look like this?
Because you started a topic asking for help fixing graphic corruption in a game and you didn't even mention which operating system you use. Let alone which software or plugins or video card, et cetera.

That's why.
  • Avatar of Grin Tree
  • Protect ya' neck.
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Jan 5, 2003
  • Posts: 688
You could always try PSX, too.  Of course it doesn't have all the fancy filters and shit, but hey, it's as close as you're gonna get to a real PSX.  It also has better compatibility than ePSXe.
  • BAA2U
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Aug 7, 2007
  • Posts: 1403
i think you mean VGS grin tree? Connectix Virtual Game Station. and i agree, its tops in compatibility but with a sacrifice to image quality.
Last Edit: October 18, 2007, 03:59:17 am by goat
  • Avatar of Grin Tree
  • Protect ya' neck.
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Jan 5, 2003
  • Posts: 688
No, I mean pSX.  VGS is trash.
  • Avatar of Ghost_Aspergers
  • The man in the woods.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Jul 1, 2003
  • Posts: 2752
It would be even better if I didn't have to spend fucking forever changing my settings when I play a different game , to try to get it to run properly and smoothly!!

I don't go through this problem when switching games.

Therefore you do not exist.
  • Avatar of Feldschlacht IV
  • The Notorious M.O.G.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Member
  • Joined: Nov 17, 2003
  • Posts: 1784
Because you started a topic asking for help fixing graphic corruption in a game and you didn't even mention which operating system you use. Let alone which software or plugins or video card, et cetera.

That's why.

I apologize for that. But in the end, I did get it working. All's well that ends well, at least.